Busy, Busy!

I have been very busy during the last week making 2 custom books for Etsy.com customers.  One was a travel album for a woman who had been on a once-in-a-lifetime trip to Italy that her father-in-law treated the entire family to ( 9 people total!!!…I wanna be that man’s daughter-in-law!).  The book was to be a present to him as a way of saying thank you for such a wonderful family vacation.

The other is for a 9 year old daughter of a repeat customer.  This little girl had to have foot surgery at the beginning of the summer and is not allowed to be very active during summer vacation so her mom requested that I make a special book for her to scrap about her family, friends and fun events for the summer.  This book is still in process so I will post pics of the final project when I get it all done!

100_1782

front cover of girl’s book…not finished

I just love making special books like this for people because I can give them a very unique way to preserve their precious memories, acknowledge wonderful folks in their lives and make one-of-a-kind books!  I also feel like I live vicariously through the creation of these books…like the Italy book led to my reminiscing about my very amazing trip to Italy several years ago and the little girl’s book allowed me to get in touch with being a kid again.  It’s been a great creative week for me…you can check out what I made below.

IMG_2744

inside pages of vacation book

IMG_2743

family vacation book

One thought on “Busy, Busy!

  1. Love the Italy vacation book…nice way to remember the trip, and nice of her to give it to the father-in-law. (I’d like one of those, too! 🙂 Welcome back from CA–Im sooo jealous…I used to live in Oceanside, San Rafael, Santa Rosa and La Jolla. I miss CA a LOT!

Leave a Reply

