Home Again!

IMG_3680I hope that you all had a joyous holiday season and stayed warm through the recent Arctic blast!  I have just returned home from a month in Florida helping my honey work on his aunt’s home (she passed away in August of last year) where we cleaned, organized, donated, had multiple garage sales and tried to fit in some time for fun.  it certainly gave me a new appreciation for reducing clutter and freeing up space in my life for the abundance that is out there…a resolution to began purging at home and clean my studio!!!

IMG_3748

Wine Walk in Titusville…wearing shorts on 1-10-14!!

This was my first Christmas in warm weather in many years and it was rather strange as they had record highs with temps in the mid 80’s—a stark contrast to what I am used to in December!  I wasn’t complaining though!!!  It was also a chance to meet Central Florida artists at an area Wine Walk (similar to Short North’s Gallery Hop on a MUCH smaller scale!)  Art abounds in that part of the country too!!!

I had time to reflect on 2013 and all that has happened since I created this blog.  I have been blessed to meet so many creative, talented and interesting folks.  It has been an amazing journey learning about how people create, what their passions are and how truly lucky we are to have such a vital and growing artistic community that is supported in so many ways.  In 2014, I hope to meet even more artists, attend more events and promote both.  I hope that you will continue to follow me through the ear to learn about the many artists I plan to interview and upcoming events to promote them and others in  Ohio with a focus on the  Central Ohio region.

If you or someone you know would be interested in being featured, please feel free to contact me through my blog.  And if you know of Ohio events that deserve to be promoted, do the same!

Happy and Prosperous New Year to all and thanks for your support during 2013!  Onward and upward!!!IMG_3615

One thought on “Home Again!

  1. Looking forward to our conversation for your blog. And I’m so glad you had a good time. There’s nothing like a good garage sale! I went snorkeling on Christmas Day once. I very weird feeling when you are used to snow instead of sand dollars! Welcome back.

    Here’s hoping for great things for all of us in the new year.

Leave a Reply

