Merry Christmas and Art to All!!

 

As 2015 comes to an end, I have to express how blessed I have been to meet and interview so many amazingly talented artists as well as attending such a variety of shows, openings, meetings, etc. revolving around the arts in the Columbus area. It’s been fun, educational and inspiring.

I have also been blessed to be a part of a few shows this year, most notably the phenomenal CAW Remnants show at Urban Arts Space May-July.  What an honor to show my work with such a unparalleled group of Columbus based female artists!!!

Heading into 2016, I have many more artists that I would like to meet and already have quite a few to feature at the start of the new year.

20151213_130822

My friend, Jane, holding the painting I made for her of her babies, Bert and Bonnie!

To name a few of those coming soon: Alison Stittsworth-Hall, Pam Spencer, Janet George, April Sunami, Hakim Callwood.  AND I  hope to get some people from other area codes on the blog, too. In addition, I am looking forward personally to flexing my creative muscles, trying some new techniques, continuing to stretch my wings and take a chance at entering some other shows.

20151218_121053

Step one of my piece for Landmark

20151023_135648

Moo (a little bit closer; Vanderelli Room)

AND although I don’t usually toot my own horn, I’m gonna make an exception today!  I am pleased to say that I will be in 3 shows in the coming months…The Cat Show at 400 West Rich in January, Landmark with CAW (Creative Arts of Women) at the Shot Tower Gallery in March and the Black and White Show at Vanderelli Room some time in the near future.

20151007_150404

One piece to be for sale at the upcoming Cat Show

It’s been a great year in the arts here and I am glad that I got to be a small part of it, featuring artists and events around town.  I’ll let some pics of  just a fraction of the events I attended speak for themselves!  See you in 2016 and until then…SUPPORT LOCAL AND GET YOUR ART ON!!!!

vanderelli

Bunches of shows at the Vanderelli Room!

 

craftin outlaws

a little bit closer

20150830_145802

Ashley Pierce at Urban Scrawl

against the grain Patrickchris t and michael bush

walter on unicycle

photo courtesy of Ralph Corriveau

collusion

Chad Cochran and Brian Reaume

remnants show

20150425_220618

Alternative Fashion Show

 

Leave a Reply

